EVANSVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

A Policy Committee meeting was held Monday, May 26, 2022, at 2:30 pm in the District Board and Training Center.

Committee Members Present: Dana Basch, Laurie Burgos, Ellyn Paul, Kathi Swanson. **Also present**: Lindsay Krull.

Motion by Ms. Paul, second by Ms. Basch, to approve the minutes of the May 9, 2022, meeting. Motion carried, 4-0 (voice vote).

Review and discussion of the following Neola draft policies and administrative guidelines related to Professional Staff: PO3217 – Weapons, PO3220 – Staff Evaluation and Educator Effectiveness, PO3230 – Ethics and Conflict of Interest, PO3231 – Outside Activities of Professional Staff, AG3231 – Participation in Political Activities - PO3242 – Professional Growth Requirements, PO3243 – Professional Meetings, PO3281 – Personal Property of Staff Members, PO3310 – Employee Expression in Noninstructional Settings, PO3340 – Grievance Procedure, PO3362 – Employee Anti-Harassment, PO3362.01 – Threatening Behavior Toward Staff Members, AG3362.01 – Reporting Threatening Behaviors, PO3410.01 – Compensation for Part-Time Staff, PO3419 – Group Health Plans, PO3419.01 – Privacy Protections of Self-Funded Group Health Plans, PO3419.02 – Privacy Protections of Fully Insured Group Health Plans, PO3419.03 – Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.

Review and recommend removal of Neola draft policy and administrative guideline related to Professional Staff: PO3216 – Staff Dress and Grooming, AG3220A – Evaluation of Staff, AG3220B – Evaluation Procedure for Administrative Personnel, AG3220C – Component of the District Teacher Evaluation Plan, AG3242C – Six Questions for Determining the Effectiveness of Staff Development Programs, AG3243 – Attendance at Educational Meetings, AG3270 – Lesson Plans, AG3410 – Pay Rates for Extended Substitutes, AG3419 – Employee Wellness Program.

Next Meeting Dates: The next meeting June 13, 2022, at 2:30 pm.

Adjourn: Motion by Ms. Paul, second by Ms. Swanson, to adjourn. Motion carried, 4-0 (voice vote) at 4:37 pm.

Approved: Kathi Swanson, Chair on June 13, 2022